We apologize for this interruption in your regular-scheduled program…

I’m having knee surgery in 3.5 hours. I don’t know what’s going to be the outcome; the surgeon says I could be good as new, may end up with a permanent limp, or something in-between.

In any case, there may be a gap in the blog for a while. Imagine a post written this afternoon or tonight, at least, by someone coming out from anaesthesia; it would be pretty goofy. (I can almost hear my spouse saying, “How could they tell the difference?”)

UPDATE:  Preliminary report is excellent. The surgeon says that I might see a slight increase in arthritic pain, but I’ve lived with that for 35 years and I don’t really worry about that. Everything else went as well as possible, and I should be able to do all my normal activities within the next two months.

Only “glitch” (or is it?):  I’m on Vicodin! The world does seem different right now, with some very odd auditory hallucinations. Lucky that I don’t have an addictive personality (except to books).

2 thoughts on “We apologize for this interruption in your regular-scheduled program…

  1. Willie Krash says:

    Hope it goes well and you’ll be ‘up and running in no time.’

Leave a Reply

